Scotland Stocks List

Related ETFs - A few ETFs which own one or more of the above listed Scotland stocks.

Recent Signals

Date Stock Signal Type
2021-05-12 PSMMY Fell Below 20 DMA Bearish
2021-05-12 PSMMY Bollinger Band Squeeze Range Contraction
2021-05-12 PSMMY MACD Bearish Signal Line Cross Bearish
2021-05-12 RBSPF Narrow Range Bar Range Contraction
2021-05-12 RBSPF Non-ADX 1,2,3,4 Bullish Bullish Swing Setup
2021-05-12 SSEZY 20 DMA Resistance Bearish
2021-05-12 SSEZY Bollinger Band Squeeze Range Contraction
2021-05-12 SSEZY Cup with Handle Other
2021-05-12 SWYDF 200 DMA Support Bullish
2021-05-12 SWYDF Narrow Range Bar Range Contraction
2021-05-12 SWYDF Non-ADX 1,2,3,4 Bearish Bearish Swing Setup
2021-05-12 WEGRY 20 DMA Resistance Bearish
2021-05-12 WEGRY Bollinger Band Squeeze Range Contraction

Scotland (Scots: Scotland; Scottish Gaelic: Alba [ˈal̪ˠapə] (listen)) is a country that is part of the United Kingdom. Sharing a border with England to the southeast, Scotland is otherwise surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean to the north and west, by the North Sea to the northeast and by the Irish Sea to the south. In addition to the mainland, situated on the northern third of the island of Great Britain, Scotland has over 790 islands, including the Northern Isles and the Hebrides.
The Kingdom of Scotland emerged as an independent sovereign state in the Early Middle Ages and continued to exist until 1707. By inheritance in 1603, James VI, King of Scots, became King of England and King of Ireland, thus forming a personal union of the three kingdoms. Scotland subsequently entered into a political union with the Kingdom of England on 1 May 1707 to create the new Kingdom of Great Britain. The union also created a new Parliament of Great Britain, which succeeded both the Parliament of Scotland and the Parliament of England. In 1801, the Kingdom of Great Britain and Kingdom of Ireland enacted a political union to create a United Kingdom. The majority of Ireland subsequently seceded from the UK in 1922.
Within Scotland, the monarchy of the United Kingdom has continued to use a variety of styles, titles and other royal symbols of statehood specific to the pre-union Kingdom of Scotland. The legal system within Scotland has also remained separate from those of England and Wales and Northern Ireland; Scotland constitutes a distinct jurisdiction in both public and private law. The continued existence of legal, educational, religious and other institutions distinct from those in the remainder of the UK have all contributed to the continuation of Scottish culture and national identity since the 1707 union with England.The Scottish Parliament, which is a unicameral legislature comprising 129 members, was established in 1999 and has authority over those areas of domestic policy which have been devolved by the United Kingdom Parliament. The head of the Scottish Government, the executive of the devolved legislature, is the First Minister of Scotland. Scotland is represented in the UK House of Commons by 59 MPs and in the European Parliament by 6 MEPs. Scotland is also a member of the British–Irish Council, and sends five members of the Scottish Parliament to the British–Irish Parliamentary Assembly. Scotland is divided into 32 subdivisions, known as local authorities, or councils. Glasgow City is the largest subdivision in Scotland in terms of population, with Highland being the largest in terms of area.

More about Scotland
Browse All Tags